Album: Monotony Fields (2015)

Song: Reaching The Innermost

Bitrate: 160kbps

Plays: 1,887 - Today: 0

  Add to Playlist


The renowned Finnish funeral doom-bringers SHAPE OF DESPAIR make their long-awaited return with their first new album in over 10 years, 'Monotony Fields'. Oppressively heavy, imposing, and always emotionally wrenching, 'Monotony Fields' is an ominous 70+ minute tour de force from one of the genre's true leaders. With eight new songs that enshroud everything in their path, 'Monotony Fields' proves the band is as vital as ever, carrying the torch for the second wave of Finnish doom.

Track List:
1. Reaching The Innermost
2. Monotony Fields
3. Descending Inner Night
4. The Distant Dream Of Life
5. Withdrawn
6. In Longing
7. The Blank Journey
8. Written In My Scars

Tomi Ullgrén: Bass
Jarno Salomaa: Guitars (lead), Keyboards
Natalie Koskinen: Vocals
Samu Ruotsalainen: Drums
Sami Uusitalo: Bass
Henri Koivula: Vocals